CAFCL Board of Directors

Our Board Structure

We have adopted elements from the Carver Model of Board Governance. This means that the Board focuses on setting long-term outcomes (results), and the CEO is responsible for achieving the desired results. The Board does not deal with the day-to-day operations of CAFCL.


• 9-10 meetings a year; usually the 4th Monday of the month
• Some years we have a 1 full day Board development/ planning meeting
• Board members may be called upon to represent CAFCL in the community or to partake in special events, and an ad hoc committee
• Board members are expected to support fund development activities & initiatives (e.g. our charity auction)
• Board Members are provided with a thorough orientation prior to assuming their position


• Defining CAFCL’s reason for existence (i.e. setting CAFCL’s overall direction)
• Providing accountability and linkage to the community (i.e. representing/ being ambassadors for CAFCL with community and stakeholders)
• Defining how the Board will organize itself to get its work done (i.e. Board meeting structure, individual responsibilities and involvement with the community)
• Defining the limits on the Chief Executive Officer’s authority and action
• Advocating on behalf of CAFCL and our clients to bring about needed change
• Taking part in fundraising activities as necessary

CAFCL Board 2020-1
Robin Good (CEO & Secretary), Lyndsey Delwo (Director), Keith Lyseng (Director), Kristy Smith (President), Bart Orr (Director), Clark MacKay (Treasurer), Andrea Taeger (Director), Bruce Pound (Director), Aaron Leckie (1st Vice President)
  • “ I volunteer with CAFCL because it’s a great organization with great people doing great things! It has a positive organizational culture and most importantly CAFCL works to support an inclusive community where everyone is an accepted and participating member!”

    Kristy Smith, Board President

  • CAFCL is a respected and trusted service provider in Camrose and the region. I value being part of a talented and diverse board that sets the direction of the organization. We'd be pleased to have you involved!

    Aaron Leckie 1st Vice President

Donate Now


Lost your password?